Skip to content

Teichrib Life

February 27, 2013

Many readers of Forcing Change don’t know myself outside of the context of this blog, or the monthly research journal published through the Forcing Change website.

Recognizing this, I thought it would be fun to let you into our lives a little more. So I thought, “post some pictures!” Here are four shots showing another side to our life. And yes, it’s a “country life” – I wouldn’t trade living in the country for all the concrete in Manhattan. 

 

1. We currently rent a small farm house in a very rural part of Manitoba, Canada. The picture is two years old, but it looks no different today. Winters are long and can be brutally cold. 

Image

 

 

2. Occasionally I’ve hired myself out to local farmers as an operator. My wife took this photo when she brought lunch to the field. I believe the picture is from 2009.

Image

 

 

3. My daughter, who was nine or ten in the picture, was driving the truck. That’s the way it is in the country – you learn young. Image

 

4. Tearing down the old barn on my Dad’s farm a few years ago. Yes, I fell off and got banged up, but we got the barn tore down, and I managed to salvage some of the lumber for projects. Image

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 27, 2013 11:38 pm

    Those are nice pictures. It looks like a good life!

  2. February 28, 2013 9:41 am

    Very nice pictures! Thanks for sharing more about yourself and your family. =)

  3. Marilyn Crow permalink
    March 5, 2013 1:27 am

    Yes, we need to be in every day life. Great. Looks the same as here in Oz except instead of snow it`s dirt & heat! Marilyn.

Leave a Reply

